Contact Us

Bowen Island Municipal Hall is open from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm, Monday to Friday. We are closed on weekends and statutory holidays.

E-mail
bim@bimbc.ca

Telephone
604-947-4255

Address
981 Artisan Lane
Bowen Island, BC  V0N 1G2

Other telephone numbers  
Fax 604-947-0193
Fire Hall 604-947-9324
Bylaw Services     604-328-5499

For after hours emergencies (4:30 pm to 8:30 am) please call 604-834-0770

This includes any issue that requires a work crew's attention outside of regular hours, such as:

  • water or sewer main breaks
  • dangerous debris or fallen trees on a street
  • damaging potholes

Staff e-mail addresses

Administration

Chief Administrative Officer

Kathy Lalonde         klalonde@bimbc.ca

Deputy Corporate Officer & IT Coordinator
(on maternity leave until November 2018)

Hope Dallas hdallas@bimbc.ca
Interim Deputy Corporate Officer & Communications Coordinator Sophie Idsinga sidsinga@bimbc.ca
Council Clerk Tyler Ruggles truggles@bimbc.ca
Committee Clerk & Economic Development Liaison Stef Shortt sshortt@bimbc.ca
Administrative Clerk Janet Esseiva jesseiva@bimbc.ca

Building and Planning

Manager of Planning & Development Daniel Martin dmartin@bimbc.ca
Island Community Planner Emma Chow echow@bimbc.ca
Planner I Position to be filled  
Building Inspector Konrad Jaschke     kjaschke@bimbc.ca
Planning Technician Tess Taylor ttaylor@bimbc.ca
Planning Clerk Sandi Laudrum slaudrum@bimbc.ca

Bylaw Services

Senior Bylaw Services Officer     Bonny Brokenshire     bbrokenshire@bimbc.ca
Bylaw Services Officer Tess Taylor ttaylor@bimbc.ca
Bylaw Services Officer Donna Bottay dbottay@bimbc.ca

Community Recreation

Bowen Island Community Recreation
1041 Mt. Gardner Rd
604-947-2216

Manager of Recreation & Community Services     Shauna Jennings         sjennings@bimbc.ca
Recreation Programmer Rebecca Lyne rlyne@bimbc.ca
Recreation Programmer    Sheana Stevenson sstevenson@bimbc.ca
Community Recreation Clerk Natasha Currah ncurrah@bimbc.ca
Youth Services Coordinator John Stiver jstiver@bimbc.ca

Finance

Chief Financial Officer  Raj Hayre     rhayre@bimbc.ca
Deputy Finance Officer     Shayle Duffield sduffield@bimbc.ca
Finance Clerk Merewyn Hines mhines@bimbc.ca

Fire and Emergency

Fire Chief     Ian Thompson       ithompson@bimbc.ca
Deputy Fire Chief     Aaron Hanen ahanen@bimbc.ca
Fire Training Officer     Steve Harding  
Emergency Program Coordinator     Jennifer McGowan     jmcgowan@bimbc.ca

Human Resources

Human Resources Coordinator     Shayle Duffield     sduffield@bimbc.ca

Parks and Environment

Manager of Parks and Environment     Bonny Brokenshire     bbrokenshire@bimbc.ca
Parks and Environment Coordinator Hilary Worm hworm@bimbc.ca

Parks and Environment Coordinator

(on maternity leave until January 2019)  

Carla Skuce cskuce@bimbc.ca
Parks and Environment Operator Michael Gruft mgruft@bimbc.ca

Public Library

Bowen Island Public Library
430 Bowen Island Trunk Rd
604-947-9788

Chief Librarian     Tina Nielsen     tneilsen@bowenlibrary.ca

Public Works

Public Works Superintendent  Bob Robinson    brobinson@bimbc.ca
Public Works Operations Manager    Kevin Toews ktoews@bimbc.ca
Public Works Coordinator Rachel Pryce-Jones     rpryce-jones@bimbc.ca
Public Works Utilities Coordinator     Annette Frischmann     afrischmann@bimbc.ca
Public Works Roads Foreman Grant Miller gmiller@bimbc.ca
Public Works Utilities Foreman Duy Son dson@bimbc.ca

After-hours emergency in roads or water: 604-834-0770