Contact Us

BIM Information Bowen Island Municipality is closed on Friday, September 30 to observe the National Day for Truth and Reconciliation. For after-hours emergencies needing works crew attention, please call 604-834-0770.

Bowen Island Municipal Hall is open 8:30 am – 4:30 pm, Monday – Friday (closed statutory holidays).

General E-mail Inquiries
bim@bimbc.ca

Contact Mayor and Council

Telephone
604-947-4255

Address
981 Artisan Lane
Bowen Island, BC  V0N 1G2

Other telephone numbers 
Fax604-947-0193
Fire Hall604-947-9324
Bylaw Services    604-328-5499

For after hours emergencies (4:30 pm to 8:30 am) please call 604-834-0770

This includes any issue that requires a work crew’s attention outside of regular hours, such as:

  • water or sewer main breaks
  • dangerous debris or fallen trees on a road
  • damaging potholes

Staff contact information

To contact staff by phone please call 604-947-4255 and enter their three digit extension when prompted. 

Chief Administrative OfficerLiam Edwardsledwards@bimbc.cax0
Corporate OfficerHope Dallashdallas@bimbc.cax229
Communications Coordinator & Deputy Corporate OfficerSophie Idsingasidsinga@bimbc.cax246
Committee Coordinator & Economic Development LiaisonStef Shorttsshortt@bimbc.cax253
Administrative AssistantJanet Esseivajesseiva@bimbc.cax221

To contact staff by phone please call 604-947-4255 and enter their three digit extension when prompted. 

For planning & zoning related questions   Planning Departmentplanning@bimbc.ca 
For building department related questions   Building Departmentbuilding@bimbc.ca 
Manager of Planning & DevelopmentDaniel Martindmartin@bimbc.cax230
Island Community PlannerNatasha Cheongncheong@bimbc.cax247
Planner IDrew Bakken    dbakken@bimbc.cax233
Building Inspector View the Building Inspector’s ScheduleGreg Cormier   gcormier@bimbc.cax227
Business Licence Inspector & Planning TechnicianTess Taylorttaylor@bimbc.cax245
Planning Clerk        Jade Weismiller   jweismiller@bimbc.cax234

Bylaw Services Cell: 604-328-5499

For general bylaw services questions and informationBylaw Servicesbylaw@bimbc.ca640-947-4255 x2
Manager of Bylaw ServicesBonny Brokenshirebbrokenshire@bimbc.ca604-947-4255 x250
Bylaw Services OfficerDoug Woods    dwoods@bimbc.ca604-947-4255 x225
Bylaw Services Officer       Kyle Pendletonkpendleton@bimbc.ca604-947-4255 x255

Bowen Island Community Recreation
1041 Mt. Gardner Rd
604-947-2245 EXT 7

To contact staff directly please call 604-947-4255 and enter their three digit extension when prompted. 

Manager of Recreation & Community Services    Gillian Drake       gdrake@bimbc.cax 248
Recreation Programmer     Kat Stephenskstephens@bimbc.cax 226
Recreation Program Supervisor Tara Morintmorin@bimbc.ca x 401
Recreation Program Supervisor (Children’s programs)   Gillian Hinton  ghinton@bimbc.cax 403
Recreation Program SupervisorSasha Buchanansbuchanan@bimbc.cax 404
Youth Services CoordinatorJohn Stiverjstiver@bimbc.ca 

To contact staff by phone please call 604-947-4255 and enter their three digit extension when prompted. 

For Accounts Payable and other general finance questions   Finance Departmentfinance@bimbc.ca 
Chief Financial Officer Kristen Watson      kwatson@bimbc.cax256
Financial AccoutantDelphine Khong-Weaversdkhongweavers@bimbc.cax243
Finance ClerkMerewyn Hinesmhines@bimbc.cax235
Finance Assistant    Sarah Baxter    sbaxter@bimbc.cax223

Fire Hall Non-Emergency Number 604-947-9324 

Fire ChiefAaron Hanenahanen@bimbc.ca
Deputy Fire Chief/Training Officer    Ian Thompsonithompson@bimbc.ca
Emergency Program Coordinator    Christie Stashyn   cstashyn@bimbc.ca
604-947-4255 x 251

To contact staff by phone please call 604-947-4255 and enter their three digit extension when prompted. 

Human Resources Coordinator    Kat Stephens  kstephens@bimbc.cax226

To contact staff by phone please call 604-947-4255 and enter their three digit extension when prompted. 

Manager of Environment & Parks PlanningBonny Brokenshire    bbrokenshire@bimbc.cax250
Environment & Parks Planning CoordinatorCarla Skucecskuce@bimbc.cax244
Roads and Parks Operations ForemanBrad MacDonaldbmacdonald@bimbc.ca 

Bowen Island Public Library
430 Bowen Island Trunk Rd
604-947-9788

Interim Library Director     Jennifer Streckmann   library.director@bowenlibrary.ca

To contact staff by phone please call 604-947-4255 and enter their three digit extension when prompted. 

For general public works questions    Public Works Departmentpublicworks@bimbc.ca 
Director of EngineeringPatrick Grahampgraham@bimbc.cax241
Public Works Operations Superintendent  Paul Gaudetpgaudet@bimbc.cax254
Public Works CoordinatorRachel Pryce-Jones   rpryce-jones@bimbc.cax242
Public Works Utilities Coordinator    Annette Frischmann    afrischmann@bimbc.cax232
Public Works Lead HandGrant Millergmiller@bimbc.ca 
Public Works Treatment Plant OperatorDuy Sondson@bimbc.ca 
Public Works Utilities Foreman            Geeritt Duntz gduntz@bimbc.ca 
Parks & Roads Foreman    Brad McDonaldbmcdonald@bimbc.ca  

After-hours emergency in roads or water: 604-834-0770