Community Grants Advisory Committee

Purpose of the Committee:

To provide recommendations to Council on Community Grants, Grants-in-aid and Permissive Tax Exemptions that will enhance the quality of life while delivering services economically to Bowen Island residents. Please go to this link for more information on Grants for the Community.

Committee Members:

  • Murray Atherton
  • Dr. Yvonne McSkimming
  • Bobbi Parker
  • Karen Windeler
  • Councillor Alison Morse

To contact the Community Grants Advisory Committee please email:

Governing Documents:

Terms of Reference

Video Recordings:

BIM YouTube Channel

Agendas and Minutes: