Purpose of the Committee:

The Fire Hall Facilities Steering Committee was created to provide recommendations and advice to Council on the development of a new main Fire Hall/Emergency Operations Centre and provide oversight to the process in regards to the siting, cost and conceptual design. 

Committee Members:

  • Councillor Alison Morse, Chair 
  • Brian Biddlecombe 
  • Bill Hayes 
  • Cro Lucas 
  • Mayor Gary Ander
  • Liam Edwards, Chief Administrative Officer
  • Aaron Hanen, Fire Chief (Acting) 

To contact the Fire Hall Facilities Steering Committee please email: fhfsc@bimbc.ca

Governing Documents:

Terms of Reference

Video Recordings:

BIM YouTube Channel

Agendas and Minutes: