Recreation & Community Services Commission

Purpose of the Committee:

To provide advice and recommendations to Council and/or staff with regards to recreation and community services provided to Bowen Island Residents. In addition, the Commission will be instrumental in the planning, development and implementation of the Community Recreation Master Plan.

Committee Members:

  • Catherine Patterson, Vice Chair
  • Steven Michael Brown
  • Donna Kreutzer-Jones
  • Noah Pryce-Jones
  • Mimi Ramsay
  • Sonia Usmiani
  • Councillor John Saunders
  • Gillian Drake, Manager of Recreation and Community Services, Staff Liaison

To contact the Recreation and Community Services Commission please email:

Governing Documents:

Terms of Reference

Video Recordings:

BIM YouTube Channel

Agendas and Minutes: